Home Goals & Guidelines Bylaws Agreement Contact

 Established 1993  



October 25, 2008

Norman Schultz opened the meeting by recognizing the Board members, El Gene Weyand, Cordell Levien, Luke Sternadel, Dale Meinardus, Emil Sodolak, Gary Weishuhn, Barbara Wernette & Fred Wernette.

Fred Wernette announced the appointment of Lee Fritsch, Larry Nickel, Al Gross & Butch Marth to the Advisory Board. These Board members will be invited to all Board meetings but will have no voting privileges.

Fred Wernette read the minutes from last years meeting and they were accepted as read by acclamation.

Fred Wernette gave the Treasurerís report, which was accepted as read by acclamation.

Norman Schultz reported that two Board memberís terms were up, El Gene Weyand and Cordell Levien. They agreed to remain on the Board for another three years. With no other nominations, it was motioned and seconded that the term extensions be accepted. The members agreed by acclamation.

Norman Shultz recognized Brian Vanicek, President of SPJST and John Hoelscher, State Youth Director of SPJST who were in attendance. Norman gave a short talk on the status of the long term lease agreement between LCRA, SPJST, and our Co-op.

Norman Schultz & Fred Wernette presented the Land Steward Award plaque to Lorene Sternadel in honor of her husband, Merle Sternadel.

Norman Schultz adjourned the general meeting.

Fred Wernette, Secretary

North Central Fayette County Wildlife Management Co-op
P.O. Box 224 ~ Round Top, Texas 78954

Blondie's Web Designs